News Flash

Wildwood News & Notices

Posted on: April 24, 2019

New City Council Members Sworn Into Office

New Council - Edens, McCune, Dodwell, Remy, Garritano, Bertolino, Bopp

At the April 22, 2019 City Council Meeting, following the certification of the April 2, 2019 Municipal Election Results, the following Council Members were sworn into office, each for a term of two (2) years:

  • Lauren Edens, Ward Two
  • Dr. Kenneth Remy, Ward Three
  • Katie Dodwell*, Ward Four
  • Dave Bertolino*, Ward Five
  • R. Jon Bopp*, Ward Six
  • Crystal McCune, Ward Seven
  • Joe Garritano*, Ward Eight

* re-elected incumbent

Outgoing Council Members Don Bartoni (Ward Two) and Greg Stine (Ward Seven) were also recognized for their past service to the community.

Incumbent Ward One Council Member, Larry McGowen, who was not seeking re-election, will remain in office until the tie vote between the candidates for Ward One (Larry Brost and David Hudson) from the April 2, 2019 election can be resolved at a Special Election on June 4, 2019.

Please visit the City Council Page for contact information and Committee Assignments for each City Council Member currently serving the City of Wildwood.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Wildwood News & Notices